December 16, 2021

Earlier this year we opened our annual Special Recognition Awards (SRAs) for individuals who had a major impact on the contribution to education and training of Dental Nurses. 

We would like to take this opportunity to recognise two worthy recipients of NEBDN’s Special Recognition Awards for 2021. These awards are allocated across two categories:

  • – Contribution to Dental Nursing Developments 
  • – Contribution to Dental Nursing Education and Training   


Following a shortlist, we are excited to announce the winners of the 2021 SRAs are:

Award Winner – Contribution to Dental Nursing Developments:

Jacqui Elsden 

Jacqui is the current President of the BADN, she is an advocate for Dental Nurse lifelong learning and has herself achieved extensive further education, including a Master of Science in Advanced and Specialist Healthcare. She has worked closely with awarding organisations as an examiner, assessor or committee member and her current work with Health Education England includes commissioning for Dental Nurse education and training.

Award Winner – Contribution to Dental Nursing Education and Training:

Emma Anastasi 

Emma runs a dental business whilst maintaining her General Dental Council registration and actively supporting dental practices and teams. She works to build confidence in others across the dental community through various forums advocating Dental Nurse career progression.

Both winners will receive their awards at our Spring Conference next March 2022.

Written by
Jade Monori